Sometimes Dreams Actually Come True – Well, sorta.


Back in November I wrote an article called “A Letter to Both Santas“.  I asked the Koch brothers to give me the NBC network and the New York Times for Christmas so I could get widely viewed and read media outlets to provide a conservative voice in the country.

Boy was I disappointed when it wasn’t under my tree.

But today I read an article that noted that the Koch brothers are trying to by both the Chicago Tribune as well as the Los Angeles Times (both are owned by the same company).

When you’re a writer, you always wonder if anyone ever reads what you write.  It’s pretty much a universal fear that scribes have.  Now I have a brand new one to worry about.  Not only who is reading what I write, but what might they do after they read it!

About Jim Yardley

Retired after 30 years as a financial controller for a variety of manufacturing firms, a two-tour Vietnam veteran, and independent voter.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Freedom of Speech, Mainstream Media, Observing Our Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes Dreams Actually Come True – Well, sorta.

  1. Jackie says:

    Jim, I write too. My forte is the “letters to the editor” type essays in 200 words or less. I have a blog of my own and 6 count them, SIX followers! My writing is more like an obsession, so I don’t care really if many people read my obscure blog on an even more obscure topic. If *I* am in awe of your writing skill, rest assured others are as well. Good job Jim!

    PS, I have been threatened with lawsuits, bodily harm and called every name in the book. Nothing has happened yet.

    • Jim Yardley says:

      You have my sympathy, Jackie. I too have been threatened, but it’s usually my ex having a temper tantrum, and I’m bigger than she is, so it doesn’t worry me much!

Leave a Reply

