I Thought You Knew!


My beautiful bride knows of my penchant for using sarcasm to puncture the pompous bubble so many of our so called “leaders” live in, and she bought me an unexpected little gift a few days ago – a tee shirt.

Not just any tee shirt, mind you, but one that carried a message that she thought suited me.     The shirt read:

 

I’m sorry I hurt your feelings when I called you stupid.

I really thought you already knew.

 

As I looked at it, the evil thought ran fleetingly through my head that with only minor modifications, this might be a great way to communicate my feelings to those pathetic losers who call themselves either Progressives, liberals, Democrats or John McCain.

For example, a new tee shirt might read:

 

I’m sorry that I hurt your feelings when I told you that you were an idiot after you said that you were sure that Obamacare would work.

I really thought you already knew you were an idiot.

 

Or perhaps:

 

I’m sorry that I hurt your feelings when I explained that you were a total moron while you tried to tell me that Al Gore was right about Global Warming.

I really thought you already knew you were a moron.

You can really personalize any insults that you like this way, while still claiming to be apologizing for what you say.  Leftists are really very good at that passive-aggressive stuff.  This is a chance to see how they like being on the receiving end of things.

Have fun.

About Jim Yardley

Retired after 30 years as a financial controller for a variety of manufacturing firms, a two-tour Vietnam veteran, and independent voter.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Healthcare, Humor, Observing Our Culture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

